New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Loving, independent, God fearing lady with a lot to give that special someone

Female (50) looking for Male Waterford, Ontario, Canada

I have a place in my heart now for a very special Christian gentleman. For a long time I have enjoyed the company of my church family and seniors who I transport to their various activities in my community. I live in an area where swimming, boating (looking for a kayak), walks and star gazing are some of the summer activities I enjoy. I am an avid gardener with two gardens where I live and two gardens I volunteer to look after for a senior organization in the area. There has been more than one occasion where I am ministering to a plant and a bee is in another one pollinating it. It gives me great joy to see the Lord's handiwork in all that I plant and the butterflies, and bees who come to enjoy the fruits of my labors.
In the winter I am still looking for activities to occupy my time but for right now it's computers, playing scrabble online with people from all over the world, watching movies or TV shows on the internet and having people in for visits. Bible study and becoming closer to my Lord is very important as well.
So if your interested in knowing more or have questions I would love to hear from you. I only respond to people who have posted their picture.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

My Christian Preferences

Which Church were you raised in?Baptist
How often do you attend church?Weekly

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildAverage
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorAuburn / red
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Fish
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired
Annual incomeup to $25,000

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Documentary, Family, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Shak, Couragious, Freedom, War Room
Music typesClassical, Ambient, Dance, Gospel
Favorite artistsMicheal W. Smith, and other Christian CCM bands and artists. I don't mind secular music as well
Reading selectionComputers, Home & Garden, Mystery, Reference, Religious
HobbiesReading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Family, Dining, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Cars, Camping, Playing cards, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book

Views

Political viewsMiddle of the road
ReligionBaptist
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeEver changing. Two goals this year is to become closer to the Lord who is my rock and my strength. Completely quit smoking.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerA partner would be understanding, attentive and willing to work together to make a partnership that is comfortable and loving for both of us. Beauty is not necessarily on the outside it's on the inside as well.
On the first dateCoffee or lunch to keep it simple